THE GUY YOU LOST TO MARLBORO

  

You are a lifetime virtuoso 

And I am a two-month Picasso

I cast your body as a canvas

And my lips as its paintbrush

So together we made

A masterpiece of an age

From the grease of our footsteps

Comes white lies of the two peps

We let our circle watch our play

Clueless of our selfish tête-á-tête

But our dirty game is a wildcard

We fell defeated by a chasing leopard

I’ll pull the next sheet of calendar

And have time mend this deep scar

Sooner I will miss the relics of virtuoso

I’m forever the guy you lost to Marlboro

Leave a Reply

